Himachal Tonite

Go Beyond News

Jaypee University of Information Technology

ECI grants permission for shifting 7 polling stations in Kullu, Mandi, Shimla and Kinnaur

A spokesperson of the Election Department said here today that as per the proposals sent by the District Election Officers (DEO) of Kullu, Mandi, Shimla and Kinnaur, the Election Commission of India (ECI) has granted the permission to shift the locations of 73-Shirar Polling Station of Assembly Constituency 22-Manali from Government Primary School, Shirar to Panchayat Ghar Shirar, 51-Pashi Polling Station of Assembly Constituency 24-Banjar from Government Middle School Pashi to Government Primary School Pashi of District Kullu, 99-Hanogi Polling Station of Assembly Constituency Darang-30 from Government Primary School Dungar to Community Hall Near Gau Sadan Hanogi, 26-Hiun Polling Station of Assembly Constituency 32-Dharampur from Government Primary School Hiun Galu located at Hiun Doyam to Mahila Mandal Bhavan Hiun Doyam and 38-Ghadyatar Polling Station of Assembly Constituency 34-Balh (SC) from Panchayat Ghar Luhakher to Patwar Khana Ghadyatar of Mandi District.
Similarly, permission has also been granted to shift the Polling Station 78-Ghandal of Assembly Constituency 64-Shimla (Rural) of Shimla District from Government Degree College, Dhami to Government Primary School, Ghandal and 85-Choling Polling Station of Assembly Constituency 68-Kinnaur (ST) of Kinnaur District from Government Primary School Choling (New Building) to Government Primary School Choling (Old Building).
The spokesperson said that the decision to make changes in the locations of these polling stations has been taken with a view to facilitate the voters.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *