Himachal Tonite

Go Beyond News

Jaypee University of Information Technology

Best Electoral Practices Awards : Three Officers Make State Proud

Shimla, Jan 23- A spokesperson of HP Department informed today that Best Electoral Practices Awards are given by the Election Commission of India every year to the selected officers and organizations from across the nation for distinguished services performed by them in the field of electoral process, in different categories.
For the year-2022, three officers from the state of Himachal Pradesh have been selected in
two different categories. The best state award has been bagged by the state of Himachal Pradesh and the Chief Electoral Officer of the state  Maneesh Garg has been selected for this award for his exceptional planning and execution in the field of Systematic Voters ‘Education and Electoral Participation during Vidhan Sabha Elections-2022. This is the only best state award given this year across the country. It is being given in recognition of various innovative initiatives taken at the state level such as UTSAV, Mission 277, Elderly persons day, online election quiz, Gram Sabha meetings, Chatbot Voter Sathi, Election pledge etc. leading to enhanced electoral participation.
In addition DEO-cum-Deputy Commissioner, Bilaspur, Pankaj Rai for Systematic
Voters’ Education and Electoral Participation and DEO-cum- Deputy Commissioner, Kangra, Dr. Nipun Jindal for IT initiative, have been selected in general category for the said awards.
Pertinent to mentioned here that in all 13 officers/organizations have been selected for these coveted awards from across the nation out of which only CEO, Himachal Pradesh has been selected for the Best State Award category and 7 officers for the General Award category out of which 2 are from Himachal Pradesh.
The said awards will be given by Her Excellency, the President of India in a graceful
function organized by the Election Commission of India on occasion of National Voter’s Day on 25th January in New Delhi.

हिंदी लेखन प्रतियोगिता

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *