Himachal Tonite

Go Beyond News

Jaypee University of Information Technology

Extensive administrative reshuffle in Himachal Pradesh

Shimla, Oct 20

This image is for illustrative purpose only. Source:Internet

The Himachal Government has undergone a significant administrative reshuffle wherein 21 IAS officers including District Deputy Commissioners of 7 districts across the state have been changed. Aditya Negi IAS(2013 batch) who was earlier serving as member Secretary, HP State Pollution Control Board is now the new District Deputy Commissioner of Shimla. Meanwhile Amit Kashyap IAS(2008 batch) Deputy Commissioner Shimla, will now be taking over as Labor Commissioner.

In addition, Debasweta Banik has been posted as DC Hamirpur. Raghav Sharma Managing Director H.P. Backward Classes,who is holding an additional charge of Special Secretary to CM has been appointed as DC Una.

Also Hemraj Bairwa Special Secretary(MPP&Power and NCES) has now been given the charge of DC Kinnaur at Reckong Peo. Rohit Jamwal will now be taking over as DC Bilaspur and Pankaj Rai as DC Lahaul & Spiti. Dunichand Rana, Director Environment, Science and Technology has been appointed as DC Chamba.

Government of Himachal Pradesh- transfers and postings

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *