Himachal Tonite

Go Beyond News

Jaypee University of Information Technology

18 file Nomination on day Four

suggestive image

On the fourth day of filing nominations, 18 candidates filed their papers for the Lok Sabha and assembly Bye- elections to be held in the State on 1st June 2024.

An official spokesperson of the State election department revealed this today.

For Hamirpur Parliamentary Constituency, (PC) Satpal Raizda (54) from Indian National Congress (INC) son of Prem Lal Singh of Village Lal Singhi, PO: Rainsary, tehsil and district Una filed his nomination papers for Hamirpur PC. Wife of Satpal Raizda, Smt. Anjana Devi (52) also filed her papers as a covering candidate from INC. Similarly, Kulwant Singh (56) son of Tiru Ram Village Bhallu PO: Berthin, Tehsil Jhandutta, District Bilaspur, filed his nomination papers from Bhartiya Jawan Kisan Party.

For Assembly Constituencies in district Hamirpur, Rajinder Singh Rana (58) son of Sukh Ram, Village Groudu Mihaliyan, PO: Patlander, Tehsil Sujanpur from Bhartiya Janata Party and Anita Devi (52) wife of Rajinder Singh also filed her nomination papers as an Independent candidate for Sujanpur AC. Apart from them, Ranjit Singh Rana (67) Jaishi Ram, Village Kachh, PO: Bir-Baghera, Sujanpur filed his nomination from INC.

For Barsar AC, Inder Dutt Lakhanpal (62) son of Salig Ram Lakhanpal, Village, Kowa, PO: Bhakreri, Tehsil Barsar, filed his nomination papers from BJP.

Apart from this Anil Rana (33) son of Ranjit Singh Rehal, Village Thathi Gudraian, PO: Kheri, Tehsil Sujanpur and Rajesh Kumar (50) son of Sita Ram of Nakhred Sauran, Village Tibbi, Tehsil Hamirpur filed their papers as Independent Candidates for Sujanpur AC.

Two candidates filed their nominations for the assembly elections from District Una for Kutlehar AC which includes Vivek Sharma (47) son of Ram Nath of VPO: Barnoh Tehsil Una, from Indian National Congress (INC) for Kutlehar assembly segment and Davinder Kumar (50) son of Piar Singh of VPO: Charara, Tehsil Bangana from Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) for Kutlehar AC.

For Kangra Parliamentary Constituency (PC), Rajeev (62) son of Om Prakash VPO: Jassur, Tehsil Nurpur filed his nomination from Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP). Besides, Achal Singh (59) son of Trilok Singh of Village Tikru, PO: Sanghole, Tehsil: Jaisinghpur filed his papers as an Independent candidate.

For Dharamshala AC, in District Kangra, Rakesh Kumar (46) S/O Bal Krishan of VPO: Paddar, Tehsil, Dharamshala, filed his nomination as an Independent candidate.

For Mandi Parliamentary Constituency, Narendar Kumar (54) son of Azad Singh VPO: Tikker, Tehsil Balh, District Mandi from Rashtriya Dev Bhumi Party and Vinay Kumar (42) son of Dharam Chand VPO: Sirdi, Tehsil Bharmour, District Chamba of Akhil Bhartiya Parivar Party filed their nominations.

For Shimla Parliamentary Constituency Robet Kumar (37) son of Kanti Prakash, Village, Dabhlog, PO: Mamlig, Tehsil Kandaghat, filed his papers from Janata Congress and Madan lal (43) son of Ram Lal, Village Kot Shalog, Jogian, Tehsil Kandaghat of Akhil Bhartiya Parivaar party also filed his papers.

No nominations were filed for Gagret and Lahaul & Spiti AC today.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *