Himachal Tonite

Go Beyond News

Jaypee University of Information Technology

Four nominations filed for PCs on first day

suggestive image

Four nominations were filed on the first day of nominations for Parliamentary Constituencies (PCs). This was revealed by a spokesperson of the Election Department here today.

He said that as per the reports received in this office, Ramesh Chand Sarthi (50) son of Roshan Lal, Village Gindpur, PO Gindpur Malon, Sub Tehsil Bharwain, Una, filed his nomination as an independent candidate from PC Hamirpur, Anil Kumar (31) son of Laik Ram, Village Ghundwin, PO: Hlaahan, Sub Tehsil Rohnat, Sirmaur, from  Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) filed his papers from Shimla PC. From Mandi PC, Mahesh Kumar Saini (45), son of Besar Ram Saini, village Sihan, PO: Gagal, Tehsil Balh, Mandi  filed his nomination from Himachal Janta Party and Ashutosh Mahant (38)  son of Tara Chand Mahant, PO: Dhalpur, Hanumani Bagh, District Kullu also filed his nomination as an independent candidate from Mandi PC. No nominations were filed from Kangra PC on the first day.

No nominations were filed in any of the Assembly constituencies viz: Barsar, Sujanpur, Gagret, Kutlehar, Dharamshala and Lahaul-Spiti going for bye-elections.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *