Himachal Tonite

Go Beyond News

Jaypee University of Information Technology

18 file Nomination on day Five

suggestive image

On the fifth day, 18 candidates filed their nominations for both Parliamentary and Vidhan Sabha by-polls in the State to be held on 1st June, 2024.Disclosing this here today, a spokesperson of the State Election Department revealed that from Shimla Parliamentary Constituency (PC), Vinod Sultanpuri (42) son of K.D. Sultanpuri VPO: Sultanpur, Tehsil and district Solan filed his nomination from the Indian National Congress (INC) here today.From Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP), Suresh Kumar Kashyap (53) son of Chambel Singh village: Paplahan, PO: Gagal Shikore, Tehsil Pachhad also filed his papers for the Shimla PC. Similarly, Reena (39) wife of Kuldeep Kumar of VPO: Shaya Chabron, Tehsil Rajgarh, filed her nomination papers from BJP for Shimla PC as a covering candidate.  Hamirpur PC From Hamirpur PC, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidate Anurag Singh Thakur (50) son of Prem Kumar Dhumal, VPO: Sameerpur, Tehsil Bamsan, Tauni Devi filed his nomination. Varinder Singh Kanwar (60) son of Jagjit Singh, Vill: Ghera Kothi, PO: Thana Kalan, Tehsil Bangana, District Una, filed his papers as a covering candidate for Anurag Thakur from BJP. Similarly, Jagdeep Kumar (38) son of Het Ram village Dadrana,           PO: Swarghat, Tehsil Naina Devi, district Bilaspur filed his nomination from Rashtriya Devbhoomi Party (RDP) for Hamirpur PCKangra PC As far as Kangra parliamentary Constituency is concerned, Rekha Rani, (41) wife of Vipan Kumar, of ward No 2, Village: Lahru, PO: Noura, Tehsil Dheera, district Kangra  filed her nomination papers from Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) while Vijay Kumar (60) Son of Girdhari Lal of village Natehar, PO: Kangra also  filed his papers from BSP as a covering candidate. Apart from this Sanjeev Guleria (64) son of  Shalander Singh, VPO: Suliali, The Nurpur, District Kangra filed his nomination from All India Forward Bloc Party. Another candidate, Kehar Singh (53) son of Abja Ram of Village Kangaihan PO: Bardam, Alampur district Kangra also filed his papers as an Independent candidate for Kangra PC.Sujanpur Bye-PollsFor bye-polls to Sujanpur assembly constituency, Ravinder Singh Dogra (47) son of Mangat Ram Dogra, Vill: Karsoh, PO: Gwardu, Tehsil Tauni Devi, filed his papers from Nationalist Congress Party (NCP). Gagret Bye-pollWhile Rakesh Kalia (55) son of Madan Lal from ward 3, VPO: Bhanjal, Shankar Nagar, Tehsil Ghanari, Una, filed his nomination papers from Gagret assembly segment from INC, while Renu Kalia (47) wife of Rakesh Kalia also filed her nomination from INC as covering candidate.  Similarly, Mohit Bagga (35) Son of Mohinder Pal Bagga, from ward 5, VPO: Gagret, Una and  Ashok Sounkhla (37) son of Paramjeet Singh, VPO: Amboa, Tehsil Ghanari, Una filed their papers as independent candidates for Gagret AC.Kutlehar bye-ElectionsFrom Kutlehar bye-elections, Chanchal Singh (77) son of Bishan Singh of VPO: Chalola, tehsil and district Una filed his nominations as an Independent candidate, Manohar Lal (60) Son of Krishan Dutt of VPO: Samoor Kalan, tehsil and district Una filed his nominations for Kutlehar by-polls as a candidate from BJP.Lahaul-Spiti Bye-pollFor bye-election for Lahaul-Spiti constituency, Dr. Ram Lal Markanda (58) son of Bhag Dass of VPO: Udaipur, filed his nomination papers as an Independent candidate.No nominations were filed for Mandi PC and for Barsar and Dharamshala AC by-polls.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *